"Coffinloads of promise" - Kerrang!

"Burning with energy, the band's tightly-wound post-punk leaning songs explode on impact, delivering bittersweet thrills in the process." - Clash Magazine

The Nightmares is Adam Parslow (Vocals & Guitar), Eleanor Coburn (Keys & Vocals), Benjamin T. Mainwaring (Bass) and James Mattock (Drums & Vocals) and was formed in early 2018, having met through previous projects and shared musical influences (The Cure, Alkaline Trio, Placebo, Bright Eyes, Interpol, etc.).

They then started writing songs together before self-releasing their debut EP in 2019 (this sold out in tape format). Since then, the band has completed two UK tours (w/ Holding Absence & Tiger Army) and released several singles - most recently, a double A-Side 7” vinyl on Stereo Brain Records during 2020.

The band spent lockdown pouring their collective hearts into the writing of their debut album. In April of this 2021, The Nightmares headed in to the studio and recorded the currently unreleased LP.

Record Label: Equal Vision Records | Booking Agent: Maarten Janssen (Avocado Booking)

Listen Now Download Assets

From Above